With 22 precincts and a population of over 21,000, Lincoln County is geographically large - over 4,000 square miles. Its population hub is in the southern portion of the county in the Greater Ruidoso Area. The town of Carrizozo serves as the county seat. Other towns and neighbor communities include Ruidoso Downs, Alto, Nogal, Capitan, Hondo, Corona, Glencoe, San Patricio and its namesake, Lincoln.
The current 2020 DPLC Officers include:
Richard Cintron

Originally from New York City, Richard Cintron also lived in Los Angeles for more than 20 years before retiring and moving with his family to

Ruidoso in 2017 to be close to his in-laws who live in Ruidoso & Alto. Cintron had an exciting career as a writer/producer at MTV Networks, HBO, NBC and CBS, and had planned to get involved with the Democratic Party after he retired.  He is so proud and excited to be elected Chair of the Democratic Party of Lincoln County, "It is the privilege of my life to work and serve the people of Lincoln County and our great state of New Mexico."

Laura Childress
1st Vice Chair

“I am proud to serve my community in hopes of making an impact within, around and across this great state of New Mexico."


Kimble Lee Kearns
2nd Vice Chair

        Linda Perkins


Alicia Lopez

Alicia was born and raised in El Paso, Texas. She and her late husband Louie retired in Ruidoso in 1996. Life long Democrats!

Kimble has lived in Lincoln County for 40 years.  He is a retired school teacher.  Kimble and Patty are brokers/owners of Lincoln County Realty.  

Diablo Valley Community College. I completed courses in Early Childhood development and later earned a Library and Information Technology Certificate. I worked at Hewlett Packard for 18 years, Memorial Hospital for 2 years and Sonoma State University library for 2 years. In 1995 I was hired by Santa Rosa Junior College as a Library Tech II at the Petaluma campus library. October 2013 I retired after 18 years and moved to Capitan, New Mexico with my husband of 32 years.

I was born in Redwood City, California and raised in Sebastopol, California. I graduated from Analy High school in 1971 and attended Santa Rosa Junior College and

Originally from Texas, Childress moved to Ruidoso in 2011 to join her husband, a local business owner. Childress believes everyone can make a difference.